Just another page

As I go back to reality,
Let the song play as my goodbye,
When tomorrow comes, let it be without you in my sight
My heart will throb as I yearn for your embrace
But reality sucks that I have to face.

The chapter might have ended
but the story lives on as I live
the memories of you continues
like the song, lives on from generation to generation.

I pour out my soul but will never be heard
perhaps in another time, the story will never end
perhaps in another time, the story will be better
perhaps–

As tomorrow continue, my heart will always feel for you
the beat will remember the laughter you left
the touch, the nights and the time spent
all worth to remember.

Leave a Reply

